Executive Board

Sam Cannova

Chief Executive Officer

Drew Seketa

Chief Financial Officer

Carson Myers

Chief Marketing Officer

Sam is a Senior from Wheaton, IL majoring in the Program of Liberal Studies with a minor in Business Economics at the University of Notre Dame. Outside of JIFFI, Sam participates in Class Council, SIBC Consulting, and research with the Kellogg International Scholars Program. For fun, Sam enjoys hanging out with friends, listening to music, and playing spike ball. His favorite Migos ad lib is when they shout “MOMMA” or just go “grrrr”.

Andrew is a Senior from Carmel, Indiana majoring in Finance and ACMS at the University of Notre Dame. Outside of JIFFI, Andrew participates in Mock Trial, Moneythink, and is an Unleashed Project leader. Andrew is interested in Entrepreneurship and Law, and hopes to either go to Law School or start his own business one day.

Carson is a Senior from San Jose, California. She is majoring in Accounting and is abroad in Rome this Fall semester! She will be the VP of Community Relations in the Spring. In her free time, Carson swims for the Notre Dame Swim Club and likes to hike and travel.

scannova@jiffi.org
aseketa@jiffi.org
cmyers@jiffi.org

Jake Eberhart

Chief Portfolio Manager

Ryan Mullin

Chief Operations Officer

Jake is a Senior from Yorkville, IL majoring in Finance and Psychology at the University of Notre Dame. Outside of JIFFI, Jake participates in SIBC and Interhall Basketball.

Sean is a Senior from Irvine, CA double majoring in Economics and Political Science. Outside of JIFFI, he is involved with Notre Dame’s Center for Social Concerns. When the weather will allow it, Sean enjoys spending time outside with friends playing spikeball.

jeberhart@jiffi.org
rmullin@jiffi.org

Connie Chen

Project Manager

Sean McConville

Project Manager

Connie is a Senior studying Finance and Data Science from Taichung, Taiwan, and is passionate about Fintech, business ethics, and financial empowerment. Outside of JIFFI, Connie serves on the International Admissions and Ambassador Boards and is involved with SIBC and Club Boxing. In her free time, she enjoys hanging out with friends, chocolate tasting, and staying active.

Sean is a Senior from Irvine, CA double majoring in Economics and Political Science. Outside of JIFFI, he is involved with Notre Dame’s Center for Social Concerns. When the weather will allow it, Sean enjoys spending time outside with friends playing spikeball.

cchen@jiffi.org
smcconville2@jiffi.org
Accounting

Malia Marshall

Vice President

Jingjing (Cheryl) Xu

Associate

Malia is a Senior from Portland, Oregon double majoring in Finance and Peace Studies. At Notre Dame, she plays the piccolo in the marching band, she is the founder of International Justice Mission ND (an organization fighting to stop human trafficking), and she is also a Young Life leader at Jefferson Intermediate in South Bend. In her spare time, she loves to read and watch the Portland Trail Blazers.

Jingjing, (or “Cheryl”) Xu is Senior from Hangzhou, China studying Accountancy and Japanese. Outside of JIFFI, Jingjing enjoys dancing, drawing manga, and playing the flute.

mmarshall@jiffi.org
jxu@jiffi.org

Matthew Hawke

Associate

Matt is a Sophmore from Hamilton, Massachusetts who is studying within Mendoza School of Business but has not yet declared a major. He recently graduated from Phillips Exeter Academy in Exeter, New Hampshire where he was captain of the basketball and lacrosse teams. Outside of JIFFI he is currently a member of the Club Lacrosse Team, and enjoys playing spike ball, and spending time with friends.

mhawke@jiffi.org
Business Development

Will Murray

Vice President

Will is a sophomore from Los Angeles, California studying Business Analytics and ACMS. Outside of JIFFI, Will is involved in Students Consulting for Nonprofit Organizations, SIBC, and is a proud resident of Keenan Hall. In his free time, Will enjoys nature, movies, and quality time with friends.

wmurray@jiffi.org
Community Relations

Alexa Schlaerth

Vice President

Teresa Spesia

Associate

Alexa is a Sophmore from Pasadena, California studying Psychology and International Economics with a focus in Chinese (East Asian Languages and Cultures). Outside of JIFFI, Alexa enjoys dancing with TransPose Dance Collective, writing for Medium and The Observer, and practicing her Chinese.

Tess is a Sophmore from Joliet, Illinois studying Sociology and Global Affairs at the University of Notre Dame. Outside of JIFFI, Tess enjoys volunteering, watching Notre Dame football, and spending time with friends.

aschlaerth@jiffi.org
tspesia@jiffi.org

John Harkin

Associate

Jack is a Junior from Jakarta, Indonesia. Jack is double majoring in Business Analytics and Visual Communication Design. Outside of JIFFI, he is a SIBC consulting leader, unleashed projected leader, International ambassador, a member of club rugby. 

jharkin@jiffi.org
Credit and Risk Management

Megan Allen

Vice President

John O'Leary

Associate

Megan is a Junior from Portland, Oregon majoring in Business Analytics and Political Science at the University of Notre Dame.

Jack is a Sophmore from Stuart, Florida majoring in International Economics and Global Affairs at the University of Notre Dame.

mallen@jiffi.org
joleary@jiffi.org
Financial Empowerment Program

Edward Brunicardi

Vice President

Luca Marini

Associate

Elizabeth Steffensmeier

Associate

Edward is a Sophmore from Sarasota, Florida, studying Political Science and Public Policy. Outside of JIFFI, Edward enjoys rock climbing, tutoring at St. Adalbert’s Elementary, and geeking out over mundane political events. By the end of his four years at Notre Dame, it is Edward’s hope to make a dramatic improvement in the financial literacy rates of every South Bend resident.

Luca is a Sophmore majoring in Finance and Global Affairs. He is originally from Campinas, Brazil, where he studied his whole life. He has traveled to all but 3 Brazilian states, he loves fishing in remote locations in the Amazon rainforest and he is a certified scuba diver. In the future, he plans on starting my own non-profit organization.

Lizzy Steffensmeier is a sophomore from Columbus, Ohio, majoring in Economics and Political Science. In addition to serving the South Bend community through JIFFI, Lizzy enjoys tutoring students at the Robinson Community Learning Center. In her free time, Lizzy loves to chill in a hammock, cook and bake, and compete on the Notre Dame Club Golf team.

ebrunicardi@jiffi.org
lmarini@jiffi.org
esteffensmeier@jiffi.org

Pascal Ekirapa

Associate

pekirapa@jiffi.org

Ana Sofia Toscano

Associate

Ana is a Freshman from Sorocaba, Brazil, studying Economics. She is passionate about the power of education, and outside of JIFFI, she loves to paint and take pictures. In the future, she plans to work with socially responsible investing.

atoscano@jiffi.org
Legal

Preston Chen

Vice President

Preston is a Sophmore from St. Louis, Missouri studying Business Analytics and Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics. He enjoys spreading positive energy and meeting new people.

pchen@jiffi.org
Loan Team

Anabel Martinez

Vice President

Vaibhav Mopidevi

Associate

Anabel is an economics major with a minor in ceramics. She is a sophomore from New York who likes to throw on the wheel and go for distance runs around the lakes in her free time.

Vaibhav Mopidevi (“Mopi”) is a Junior from Bangalore, India and a proud resident of Duncan Hall double majoring in Business Analytics and Film, Television and Theatre. Before coming to Notre Dame, Mopi spent a gap year pursuing his interests in traveling, filmmaking, paragliding and triathlons. Outside of JIFFI, Mopi is involved with SIBC, a member of the Ultimate frisbee team, a research assistant, and was an actor in ND’s “Show Some Skin” production. He is currently documenting his Notre Dame journey through the lens of his YouTube Channel and wants to share with the world what it’s like to be a student at ND.

amartinez@jiffi.org 
vmopidevi@jiffi.org 

Jacob Berning

Associate

Jacob Berning is a senior Economics and Theology major from Dubuque, IA. Outside of JIFFI, he plays club soccer, manages the pizzeria in the basement of his dorm, and spends time with friends and family. He is really passionate about making our banking industry more fair and beneficial for everyone.
jberning@jiffi.org 
Operations

He Duan

Associate

He Duan is a Senior from Harare, Zimbabwe studying at the University of Notre Dame where he is majoring in Finance and Economics. Outside of JIFFI, He is a SIBC Consulting Project Leader, Vice President of the Chinese Culture Society, Pipe Sergeant of Notre Dame Bagpipe Band, and an International Ambassador for ISSA. For fun, he enjoys tennis, piano, and biking.

hduan@jiffi.org

Grace Condon

Vice President

Grace is a Junior from Boston, Massachusetts. She is majoring in International Economics with a concentration in Chinese language and culture and minoring in Computing & Digital Technologies. Outside of JIFFI, Grace enjoys hanging out with friends, participating in Ryan Hall activities, and playing on rec sports teams.

gcondon@jiffi.org