Executive Board

Megan Allen

Chief Executive Officer

Edward Brunicardi

Chief Operating Officer (Fall)

Anabel Martinez

Chief Operating Officer (Spring)

Megan is a Senior from Portland, Oregon majoring in Business Analytics and Economics at the University of Notre Dame.

Edward is a junior from Sarasota, Florida, studying Political Science and Public Policy. Outside of JIFFI, Edward enjoys rock climbing, tutoring at St. Adalbert’s Elementary, and geeking out over mundane political events. By the end of his four years at Notre Dame, it is Edward’s hope to make a dramatic improvement in the financial literacy rates of every South Bend resident.

Anabel is an economics major with a minor in ceramics. She is a junior from New York who likes to throw on the wheel and go for distance runs around the lakes in her free time.

mallen@jiffi.org
ebrunicardi@jiffi.org
amartinez@jiffi.org

Preston Chen

Chief Financial Officer

Jack O'Leary

Chief Procurement Officer

Alexa Schlaerth

Chief Marketing Officer

Preston is a junior from St. Louis, Missouri studying Business Analytics and Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics. He enjoys spreading positive energy and meeting new people.

Jack is a junior from Stuart, Florida majoring in International Economics at the University of Notre Dame. Outside of JIFFI, Jack participates in SIBC consulting and research through the Kellogg International Scholars Program.

Alexa is a junior from Pasadena, California studying Psychology and International Economics with a focus in Chinese (East Asian Languages and Cultures). Outside of JIFFI, Alexa enjoys dancing with TransPose Dance Collective, writing for Medium and The Observer, and practicing her Chinese.

pchen@jiffi.org
joleary@jiffi.org
aschlaerth@jiffi.org

Grace Condon

Project Manager

Will Murray

Project Manager

Grace is a senior studying International Economics. Grace enjoys working JIFFI and the South Bend community. Part of her role is to organize events and manage projects within the organization.

Will is a junior from Los Angeles, California studying Business Analytics and ACMS. Outside of JIFFI, Will is involved in Students Consulting for Nonprofit Organizations, SIBC, and is a proud resident of Keenan Hall. In his free time, Will enjoys nature, movies, and quality time with friends.

gcondon@jiffi.org
wmurray@jiffi.org
Accounting

Matthew Hawke

Vice President

Matt is a Junior from Hamilton, Massachusetts who is studying within Mendoza School of Business. Outside of JIFFI he is currently a member of the Club Lacrosse Team, and enjoys playing spike ball, and spending time with friends.

mhawke@jiffi.org

Domenic Fabe

Associate

Domenic Fabe is a sophomore majoring in Accountancy and Theology with a minor in Data Science. He lives in Keenan Hall and is from Cleveland, Ohio. Domenic is most excited about JIFFI because it provides an opportunity to use a business education for the betterment of others’ lives, specifically the members of the South Bend community.

dfabe@jiffi.org

James Zhang

Associate

James Zhang is a freshman from Indianapolis looking to study Finance and Philosophy. He is a new hire in the JIFFI accounting division who joined for practical experience in accounting and because of personal connection with JIFFI’s mission of lending to those in need.

jzhang@jiffi.org
Business Development

Kevin Lawrence

Vice President

Jenny Xia

Associate

Kevin is a Junior finance and economics major at Notre Dame with an interest in investing and helping provide access to financial institutions. Outside of JIFFI he is involved in SIBC and Investment Club and enjoys golf and intramural sports.

Jenny is a Sophomore studying Finance and ACMS from Shanghai, China. She is passionate about financial services, women empowerment, and social impact. Outside of JIFFI, Jenny is involved with SIBC and serves as the Millennial Ambassador to work with startups. In her free time, she enjoys hanging out with friends, learning about cultural heritages, and watching shows.

klawrence@jiffi.org
jxia@jiffi.org

Caroline Hogan

Associate

Fares Achkar

Associate

Caroline Hogan is a senior from Cincinnati, OH studying Finance and Portuguese with interests in international development and female empowerment. Outside of JIFFI, she enjoys golfing, word games, and trying new restaurants.

Fares is a sophomore studying Finance and Economics originally from Beirut, Lebanon. He now lives in Keenan Hall. Fares is also involved with SIBC. In his free time, he enjoys traveling, good food and hanging out with friends.
chogan@jiffi.org
fachkar@jiffi.org
Community Relations

Teresa Spesia

Vice President

Maura Hogaboom

Associate

Teresa (Tess) Spesia is a junior from Joliet, Illinois studying Sociology and Global Affairs with a concentration in Latin American Studies. Outside of JIFFI, Tess is the Lyons Hall service commissioner and Alumni coordinator and is a proud employee of Au Bon Pain cafe. In her free time, she enjoys hammock-ing by the lakes, meeting new people, and volunteering in the South Bend community.

Maura Hogaboom is a junior from Arlington Heights, Illinois studying Economics and Pre-Health with a minor in Poverty Studies. She is also a member of the Glynn Family Honors Program and a proud purple weasel of Pasquerilla West Hall. Maura enjoys being involved in various programs with Student Government and the Center for Social Concerns, and in her free time, she loves crocheting and brewing kombucha!

tspesia@jiffi.org
mhogaboom@jiffi.org

Daniel Jung

Associate

Giancarlo Wong

Associate

Daniel is a sophomore from Tampa, Florida majoring in Business Analytics with a double minor in Actuarial Science and Theology. Outside of JIFFI, Daniel serves as Treasurer for Circle K, is involved in NDIC, and proudly resides in St. Edward’s Hall.

Giancarlo is from São Paulo, Brazil, and is double majoring in Political Science and Economics. In his free time, he enjoys playing soccer, hanging out with friends, and playing the guitar.

djung@jiffi.org
gwong@jiffi.org
Credit and Risk Management

Josie Donlon

Vice President

Josie is a native of Portland, Oregon now living in Chicago. She is a senior majoring in International Economics with Spanish and has a concentration in Financial Economics and Econometrics. In her free time, Josie enjoys reading, playing tennis and drinking kombucha.

jdonlon@jiffi.org

Danny Fitzpatrick

Associate

Danny is a sophomore from Northbrook, Illinois majoring in finance at the University of Notre Dame. Outside of JIFFI, he is a part of SIBC, Investment Club, and Corporate Finance club. He is passionate about sports and you can find him playing recreational sports with friends when he’s not doing school or club-related work.

dfitzpatrick@jiffi.org

Audra Pesko

Associate

Audra is a sophomore from Youngstown, Ohio, majoring in Economics and Applied Math.  Outside of JIFFI, she enjoys reading about history and watching soccer.

apesko@jiffi.org

Louis Rauch

Associate

Louis is a freshman living in St. Ed’s hall. He is majoring in Finance with a minor in data science. Outside of JIFFI, Louis is involved in Economics Club, Wall Street Club, and ND Investment Club.

lrauch@jiffi.org
Financial Empowerment Program

Luca Marini

Vice President

Sam Koby

Associate

Luca is a Junior majoring in Finance and Global Affairs with a minor in Italian. He is originally from Campinas, Brazil, where he studied his whole life. He has traveled to all 26 Brazilian states, loves fishing in remote locations in the Amazon rainforest, and is a certified scuba diver. In the future, he plans on starting his own non-profit organization.

Sam is a Junior from Orange Beach, Alabama, studying finance and philosophy. In addition to his role at JIFFI, Sam enjoys volunteering at Lincoln Elementary School, participating in SIBC, and playing basketball at the Rock. When not in Indiana, Sam is an avid offshore fisherman!

lmarini@jiffi.org
skoby@jiffi.org

Brant Hadzima

Associate

Ryan Smith

Associate

Michael McClamroch

Associate

Brant is a Sophomore double majoring in Political Science and Spanish from Lakeville, Connecticut. Outside of JIFFI, he enjoys fly fishing and spending time outdoors.

Ryan is a Sophomore from Westfield, New Jersey, majoring in Finance. Outside of JIFFI, he likes to watch and play sports and Texas hold’em.

Michael is a Sophomore from Knoxville, Tennessee in Duncan Hall studying Political Science. In addition to his roles at JIFFI, he enjoys coaching youth sports programs, ceramics, and spending time in the outdoors.

bhadzima@jiffi.org
rsmith@jiffi.org
mmcclamroch@jiffi.org
Legal

Henry Langbo

Vice President (Fall)

Emma King

Vice President (Spring)

Henry is a Junior from Columbus, Georgia studying Political Science and Economics. He enjoys running, playing bass guitar, and spending time with friends. Henry is interested in a career in criminal law.

Emma is a Junior from Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, pursuing a double major in Economics and Statistics. She serves as the Secretary of the Mock Trial team, enjoys working for the Center for Social Concerns, and lives in the finest dorm on campus, Farley Hall. Emma is passionate about community service, public policy, and data analytics, and she loves finding ways to combine the three.

hlangbo@jiffi.org
eking@jiffi.org

Jonathan Pal

Associate

Helenna Xu

Associate

Sean Lonergan

Associate

Jonathan is a Sophomore from Mountain View, California majoring in Physics and Philosophy. Outside of JIFFI, he enjoys making music, running around the lakes, and getting involved with church activities.

Helenna is a Sophomore from Chicago, Illinois majoring in the Program of Liberal Studies at the University of Notre Dame. Outside of JIFFI, she participates in SPN projects, Circle K, and writes for Strike Magazine.

Sean is a sophomore from Bowie, Maryland majoring in Sociology. He enjoys playing music and is a member of several ensembles at Notre Dame, including the drumline and the New Orleans Brass Band.

jpal@jiffi.org
hxu@jiffi.org
slonergan@jiffi.org
Loan Team

Lizzy Steffensmeier

Vice President

Sean Seidl

Associate

Lizzy is a Junior from Columbus, Ohio, majoring in Economics and Political Science. Her favorite part of being on loan team is getting to know, aid, and provide hope to her fellow community members. In her free time, Lizzy loves to chill in a hammock, walk by the lakes, and compete on the Notre Dame Club Golf team and intramural sports.

Sean is a Junior from Buffalo Grove, IL, majoring in Finance and ACMS at the University of Notre Dame. Outside of JIFFI, Sean participates in SIBC and consults for Mental Health Awareness of Michiana. For fun, Sean enjoys running, reading, and listening to music.

esteffensmeier@jiffi.org 
sseidl@jiffi.org 

Jonathan Koumendakos

Associate

Isabella Palacios

Associate

Maria Gornik

Associate

Jonathan is a freshman from Manila, Philippines majoring in Economics and considering a supplementary major in Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics.  Aside from JIFFI, he enjoys swimming and reading

Isabella Palacios is a sophomore from San Salvador, El Salvador, majoring in Economics and Global Affairs.  Besides JIFFI, she is involved in the Pulte Institute of Global Development as a research assistant, and she is in Students Consulting for Nonprofit Organizations (SCNO).  Isabella enjoys traveling, reading historical fiction, and hanging out with her friends.

Maria, who prefers to go by Mia, is a sophomore majoring in accounting.  She lives in Johnson Family Hall, but she is originally from the Twin Cities area in Minnesota.  She is super excited to be a member of the Loan Team at JIFFI, and she feels that her past Student International Business Council experience has prepared her to effectively assist South Bend community members.  She has always been passionate about service and worked on the Social Entrepreneur Corps Study Abroad team over the summer to help improve the education situation in Guatemala with sustainable long-term solutions.  She looks forward to working with the JIFFI team and becoming more involved in the local community.

jkoumendakos@jiffi.org
ipalacios@jiffi.org 
mgornik@jiffi.org
Operations

Alec DeLong

Associate

Alec is a Junior from Carmel, Indiana majoring in Finance and ACMS at the University of Notre Dame. Outside of JIFFI, Alec competes on the swim team and is a member of the Student Union Board. In his free time, he enjoys hanging out with friends, mountain biking, and listening to music.

adelong@jiffi.org

Peyton Nielsen

Associate

Peyton Nielsen is a junior from Oak Forest, Illinois, studying Economics and American Studies with a minor in Digital Marketing.  Outside of JIFFI, Peyton is involved with the Gender Relations Center, greeNDot, Class Council, and Student Government.

pnielsen@jiffi.org

Aidan Watkins

Associate

Aidan is a sophomore majoring in Mechanical Engineering. Aidan lives in Keenan Hall and is a member of Notre Dame Formula SAE, SIBC, and Rock Climbing Club outside of JIFFI!

awatkins@jiffi.org
Marketing

Dylan Rose Elledge

Vice President

Sarah Reidy

Associate

Dylan is a junior from Atlanta, Georgia double majoring in Marketing and Spanish. She is also involved in the marketing division of Student International Business Council (SIBC), and in her free time she loves to read, take pictures, and play pickup tennis with her friends.

Sarah is a junior from Nashville, Tennessee. She is a Neuroscience & Behavior major in the College of Arts and Letters with a minor in Digital Marketing & Design. Outside of JIFFI, Sarah considers herself a major foodie, One Direction’s biggest fan, and enjoys hiking. She also captains an intramural flag football team with Lyons Hall.

delledge@jiffi.org
sreidy@jiffi.org

Timmy Riley

Associate

Grace Kinsella

Associate

Ebubechukwu Obi-Okoye

Associate

Timmy is a sophomore from Robbinsville, New Jersey studying Marketing and Political Science. Outside of JIFFI, he is involved with SIBC (Student International Business Council) and the Notre Dame student government.

Grace Kinsella is a sophomore from Silver City, Iowa majoring in Business Analytics and Economics at the University of Notre Dame. Outside of JIFFI, she is involved in International Justice Mission of Notre Dame, Students Consulting for Nonprofit Organizations (SCNO), and Lewis Hall Council. In her free time, Grace enjoys spending time with friends, baking, traveling, and hiking.

Ebubechukwu (Ebube) is originally from Anambra, Nigeria, but currently living in Athens, Georgia. She is a freshman at The University of Notre Dame currently majoring in Finance. In her free time, Ebube enjoys reading, crocheting, and spending time with friends.

triley@jiffi.org
gkinsella@jiffi.org
eobiokoye@jiffi.org